Your gift supports local art by local artists.

Iowa Stage Theatre Company is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

Additional Ways to Contribute

Sponsor An Artist!

Support the Artists of Iowa Stage Theatre Company's productions! Your contribution is vital to providing home-grown, hand-made, local theater!

Actors: $500

Designers: $1.000

Director: $2,500

Become A Subscriber

Like you, Iowa Stage Theatre has monthly bills year-round. Signing up for a recurring monthly donation helps ensure we have the support we need even when the stage is dark.

Amazon Smile

Amazon Smile is a fundraising tool that Amazon offers to many non-profit organizations, including Iowa Stage Theatre. Simply visit, sign in, and select Iowa Stage Theatre as your charitable organization. Amazon will then donate a portion of your purchases to Iowa Stage Theatre!

Sponsor An Artist

Sponsoring one of our artists is a great way to show your support. Visit our Sponsor page for additional information.

Annual Fund Contributors




Executive Producers $15,000+

Bravo Greater Des Moines

Shubert Foundation


Producers $10,000-$14,999

Iles Funeral Homes

Kum & Go

Miller Mechanical Specialties


Craig and Betty Miller


Playwrights $5,000 - $9,999

American Enterprise

Eddie and Sharilyn Mauro


Michael Simonson

Douglas and Deborah West


Directors - $2,500 - $4,999

Iowa Foundation for Education Environment and the Arts

Strategic America

West Bank


Sue Dittmer and Bonnie Hodson

Mike and Ann Gersie

Trudy Hurd

Bob and Jeanne Hopson

Dr. Jim and Mary Ellen Kimball

Kay Myers


Designers - $1,000 - $2,499


Iowa Diamond


Sarah Frank

Etta Berkowitz

Dr. Douglas Dorner and Carole Villeneuve

Stuart Feldstein

Kim Grimaldi

Lea and Beryl Halterman

Heidi and Jeff Mason

Chris and Rebecca Masucci

Richard Maynard and Janice Gaumer

Ruth Quinn

Fritz Wehrenberg and Jennie LeGates


Artists - $500 - $999

Jim Anderson and Byron Huff 

Mark and Deborah Blaedel

Mary Bryant

Mark Burnett

Pat Headley

Greg and Sharon Chlebicki

Judy and Lawrence Deutch

Sarah Garst

Kevin Geiken

John Goerdt and Jean Allen

Joel and Debra Hade

Jill and Rich Hansen

Brad Holland and Joe Raetz

John and Mary Holwell

Wayne Kischer

Charles Kuba

Gary Moore

James and Frankee Oleson

Janice Reinicke

Sylvia Richards

Mark and Janet Rosenbury

Travis Rychnovskym

Jeanie and Bill Smith

Dan and Jill Stevenson

John Wild

Connie Wimer Trust




$250 - $499

Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines


James Autry and Sally Pederson

Helen Kimes

Ginnie and Robert Wheeler


$100 - $249

Talent Limited


David and Kristy Barzen

Peter and Abby Bauland

Teresa Baustian

Steven and Michelle Bolton King

Sandra Bruggemann

Dr. David Drake and Claire Cumbie-Drake, JD

Sondra Eddings

Carole Frier

Drew and Dawn Gentsch

Kristopher and Kathryn Gregersen

James and Terry Hammer

Craig Hanken

Daniel and Kim Haymes

Paul Heinen

Steve and Karen Herwig

Julia Ingersoll

Steve and Joy Laudick

Deanna Lehl

Roger Maddux

Barbara Martin

Jim and Carole Meade

Katy Merriman

Matthew McIver

Terry Monson

Marilyn Mueller

David and Jennifer Oman

Eliza Ovrom

Muriel and Jim Pemble

Lettie Prell

Valerie Pugh

Timothy and Rosemary Rahm

John Robinson

Bert and Nancy Schroeder

David and Leslie Sheridan

Steve and Jeri Skram

Kristi and Dick Spoth

Jayne Sullivan

William Summers and Robin Kline

Linda Stransky

Michael Thompson

Todd and Sue Warming

Joyce Vandegrift

Robin and Russ Vanderhoef

Adam Yankowy


$50 - $99

Kim Coulter

Kevin Goetzl

Lois Harms

Pat Horton

Daryl Howell and Gaye Wiekierak

Marilyn Kruse

Tracy Levine

Bruce and Liz McCabe

Shari Miller

Kelly Norris

Paul Novak

Alice Pacholczak

Amy Peterson

Mark and Barbara Schmidt

Dale Schroeder

Mark and Sonya Siebert

Keith Soldwisch

Roberta Vann and Fred Lorenz

Chuck Wall

Jane Warren

Nadine Weiser

Barbara Wells


Up to $49

Misty Angrick

Dennis Groenenboom

Kelsay Hannam

Patricia Hannam

Adam Haselhuhn

Sarah and James Hayes

Edward and Victoria Hertko

Brian McLean

Randall Meyer

Mike McCullough

Wolfgang and Lesia Oesterreich

Carol Palmer and Dan Chase

Kenneth and Donna Reams

Nancy Thompson

Robert and Michelle Tremmel


Artists Sponsors

Richard Maynard - Trudy Hurd

Benjamin Sheridan - Christine Cameron

Dakota Sommer - Ruth Quinn


In Honor of Paul Mostrom

Etta Berkowitz


In Memory of Jack Balcombe

Dr. Jim and Mary Ellen Kimball

Richard Maynard and Janice Gaumer


In Memory of The Drama Workshop

Valerie Pugh


In Memory of Sarah Frank

Dr. Jim and Mary Ellen Kimball


In Memory of Casey Gradischnig

Dr. Jim and Mary Ellen Kimball


In Memory of Christopher Hade

Joel and Debra Hade


In Memory of Jeanne Hopson

Etta Berkowitz

Dr. Jim and Mary Ellen Kimball


In Memory of Marita Mastrofski

The children of Marita Mastrofski


In Memory of Larry Link

Talent Limited


In Memory of Rich Richards

Chris Dusenbery

Sylvia Richards



Davis, Brown, Koehn, Shors & Roberts. P.C. – Jonathan Wilson

Ingenuity Company – Joe Benesh


$5,000 - $9,999

Iles Funeral Homes

KSOI Radio Station 91.9 FM

Made possible through a gift from Dr. James and Mary Ellen Kimball

Laura Jordan


$2,500 - $4,999

Purcell Printing


$1,000 - $2,499

Iowa Diamond – Chuck Kuba

Malo Restaurant


Corporate Matching Gifts and Corporate Volunteer Program

Thanks to our business friend for matching the personal gifts of employees and making contributions in honor of volunteer hours worked by employees


Bank of the West – Linda Bollenbaugh

Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines – Byron Huff

Meredith Corporation – Juli Hale, Eva Williams

MidAmerican Energy Foundation – Steven Laudick

Nationwide Foundation – Sue Dittmer


Matching Gift Companies and/or Volunteer Programs

A great way to maximize your support

Aetna Foundation, Inc.

Bank of America

Bank of the West

Century Link

Delta Dental of Des Moines




Maytag Corporation Foundation

Meredith Corporation

Mid American Energy

Nationwide Foundation

Pella Corporation

Pioneer Hi-Bred International, Inc.

Raccoon Valley Bank Charitable Foundation

Wellmark Blue Cross and Blue Shield

Season Sponsors
Show Sponsors
Ileshomes Logo 2014 web horizontal RGB.p
Kumandgo Logo.gif

Subscribe for all the latest news, shows, and events.


Bryan Doty



Iowa Stage Theatre Company

PO Box 13466

Des Moines, IA 50310


Matthew McIver


© 2020 by Iowa Stage Theatre Company   |   Privacy Policy
Season Sponsors